PSL 2022 7th Edition here we go

PSL 2022 7th Edition

So the wait is over and the most awaited and the most thrilling PSL7 is getting started from 27 January 2022 and everybody is much more excited for supporting their teams and for enjoying cricket at the iconic National cricket stadium Karachi. The craze for cricket among our people can not be defined and it is considered as a sigh of relief and a ray of happiness in the current gloomy situation due to pandemics. Pakistan super league started in 2016, earlier it had five teams, latterly Multan Sultan was also added to the league.

Read More 10 Benefits Why You Should Live in An Apartment in Pakistan

PSL7 Teams and squad

The 7th edition of PSL is predicted to be more excited as a number of changes have been made in teams and a number of foreign and new players have been selected by all six teams. The franchises of PSL7 included a total of 18 players, comprising foreign, national, and emerging players. PSL7 squad has been made according to the draft, as players have been added into categories, platinum, diamond, gold, silver, emerging, and supplementary.

PSL 2022 Teams

  • Islamabad United
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Multan Sultan

PSL7 Squad

  • Islamabad United squad PSL2022

Islamabad United is the most successful team of the Pakistan Super League, won the title two times and now it is ready to fight the battle of cricket with great passion aiming to win the title once again and remained the most favorite team of the league. Hussain Tallat and Musa Khan have been excluded this time and the other squad includes:

Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Marchant De Lange, Alex Hales, Zaffar Gohar, M Aklaq, Mubashir Khan, Zeeshan Zamir, Rahmanullah Gurbraz, Athar Mehmood, Muhammad Wasim junior, Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Reece Topley, Danish Aziz, Hassan Ali, Asif Ali, and Colin Munro.

  • Peshawar Zalmi squad PSL2022

Peshawar Zalmi is among the favorite teams of the league, more popular in KPK has introduced some new faces by maintaining the old main lead. After losing the last final Peshwar Zalmi is more determined to fight for the cup this time. Peshwar Zalmi’s PSL7 squad includes Salman Irshad, Hussain Tallat, Wahab Riaz, Sameen Gul, Liam Livingstone, Saqib Mehmood, Hazratullah Zazai, Sirajuddin, Usman Qadir, Shoib Malik, M Amir Khan, Tom Kohler-cadmore, Kamran Akmal, Sherfane Rutherford, Ben cutting, Haider Ali, Arshad Iqbal, and  Muhammad Haris.

Read More The Trend of High-Rise Apartments and Malls in Islamabad

  • Karachi Kings squad PSL7

Karachi kings team has undergone major changes in PSL2022, as they handed over the captaincy to Babar Azam by replacing Imad Wasim, and made Peter Moores the coach of the team(England Former Head Coach). Hence the squad Includes Imad Wasim, Babar Azam, Chris Jordon, Muhammad Amir, Muhammad Nabi, Lewis Gregory, Sharjeel Khan, Aamir Yamin, Joe Clark, Muhammad Ilyas, Tom Abell, Umaid Asif, Rohail Nazir, Qasim Ikram, Muhammad Imran Junior, Faisal Akram, Talha Ahsan, and  Romario Shephard.

  • Lahore Qalandars squad PSL2022

Lahore Qalandar is the favorite team of the PSL having a large fan following, has been winning the hearts of the people from the very first season. Lahore Qalandars has a very strong bowling and batting order for PSL Including Shaheen Shah Afridi, Rashid Khan, Haris Rauf, Fakhar Zaman, David Wasie, Muhammad Hafeez, Phil Salt, Abdullah Shafique, Harry book, Sohail Akhtar, Zeeshan Ashraf, Ahmed Daniyal, Dean Foxcroft, Zaman Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Maaz khan and, Samit Patel.

  • Quetta Gladiators squad PSL7

Quetta Gladiators is ready to fight the battle this time with more focus and determination. Their squad added Sarfraz Ahmed, James Vince, Shahid Afridi, Naseem Shah, Jason Ray, Iftikhar Ahmed, Umar Akmal, Mohammad Hussnain, Sohail Tanvir, Muhammad Nawaz, James Faulkner, Naveed ul Haq, Ben Duckett, Khurram Shehzad, Abdul Wahid Bangalzai, Noor Ahmed, Ahsin Ali, and,  M Ashir Qureshi.

  • Multan Sultans squad PSL2022

Multan Sultan is the champion of last season in which they defeated Peshawar Zalmi and win the title for the very first time. They have chosen the best squad for the PSL7 to compete for the title including Shan Masood, Muhammad Rizwan, Rovman Powell, Shahnawaz Dhani, Rilee Rossouw, Imran Khan senior, Abbas Afridi, Khushdil Shah, Tim David, Amir Azmat, Shoaib Maqsood, Rumman Raees, Imran Tahir, Asif Afridi, Blessing Muzarabani, Odean Smith, Anwar Ali, and, Ihsanullah.

Read More Top Four Malls in Islamabad 2022

Hope this article will contain all info that you have been searching for PSL7 2022.


Javaid Ali
Javaid Ali@JavaidAli
Read More
These guys definitely have a passion for what they do and you can tell that they love their job and the services they provide.
Asad Ali
Asad Ali@AsadAli
Read More
was always available to answer our questions and to show us the apartment any time we asked for.
Sam Fazain
Sam Fazain@username
Read More
Right Time is the best real estate company I have ever dealt with. Very professional, experienced and helpful agents and brokers. Highly recommend.
Express Mall and Residency is a project of Right Time Marketing (Pvt.) Ltd. with brilliant prospects to facilitate the resident of adjoining areas.
Show More
Artboard 1

OUR Focus

Subscribe to real estate updates